OWC Nursing Graduates Honored at Pinning Ceremony


The Nursing programs at Okaloosa-Walton College recently held a pinning ceremony to recognize the students who completed the Associate of Science in Nursing degree at the end of the Fall term. Associate of Science graduates are qualified to take the Registered Nursing (RN) licensure exam. The OWC nursing faculty expressed special thanks to Wayne Campbell, Chief Executive Officer of Fort Walton Beach Medical Center, for donating the nursing pins for the ceremony.

Nursing Graduates who received special recognition included Susan Cox of Shalimar who received the Clinical Excellence Award and Rebecca Castleberry of Crestview received the Academic Excellence Award. The OWC Clinical Excellence in Nursing award is presented to a graduate who has shown exemplary performance in the required clinical laboratory component of the nursing program and the Academic Excellence recognition is presented to the graduate with the highest grade point average, both overall and in nursing courses, with excellence demonstrated in theory and knowledge competencies.

Associate of Science in Nursing Graduates:

CRESTVIEW: Debbie Bergeron, Rebecca Castleberry

FORT WALTON BEACH: Jeffrey Devore, Stephanie Jankowski, Isabelle True

FLORALA, AL: Tammy Suggs

HURLBURT: Gilma Caldwell Kercado,

MARY ESTHER: Charlotte Voegeli

NAVARRE: Jason Ballard, Tara Erlemann, Jennifer Salomone, Kesha Tran

SHALIMAR: Susan E. Cox

Site Login