Main Menu
Admissions
Arts Center
College Info
New Students
Current Students
On-Line Services
Student Services
Activities/Athletics
Contact Information
Website Info
Main Menu above

Fee Payment

Fee Payment Deadline

When a student's registration is completed, a student is given a date by which to pay fees. Fees may be paid immediately, or by the date assigned. If registering in person, this date will appear on the student's fee and schedule slip. If registering by phone or web, it will be transmitted via the phone system or appear on the web copy of the student's schedule. It is the student's responsibility to obtain this information and honor this due date.

Payment is generally due 3 working days after registering. However, students who register early for a given term have a longer period to pay fees.

Spring Term 2013

Session Registration Dates Due Date
Sessions 1 & 2 November 13 - December 13, 2012 Due on December 13, 2012
December 14, 2012 - January 2, 2013 January 2, 2013
January 2 -14, 2013 Same Day as registration
Session 3 November 13, 2012 - February 25, 2013 February 25, 2013
February 26 - March 8, 2013 Same day as registration

Pay fees by Web or pay in-person at all seven Northwest Florida State College locations. Web and In-Person payment accepts Master Card, Visa & Discover. If you change your schedule in the form of dropping or adding classes resulting in a fee difference, the changes may result in you being dropped from ALL classes in which you have registered, even though you previously were in a "PAID" status. Therefore, you must pay any fee difference promptly by the deadline noted on your drop/add form. Call (850) 729-5355 for payment information.

Alabama residents qualify for instate fees at Northwest Florida State College plus a $1 border state fee. See below or contact the Northwest Florida State College Business Office at (850) 729-5385 for information.


Fee Schedules

Fees are subject to change by action of the Florida Legislature and the NWF State College District Board of Trustees. Fees effective July 1, 2012.

Student Tuition/Fees:

  In-state Fee
per credit hour
Alabama Residents
per credit hour
Out-of-state Fee
per credit hour
CC = College Credit Courses
1000 & 2000 Level
$102.12 $103.12 379.12
CC = College Credit Courses
3000 & 4000 Level
$120.59 $121.59 448.86
VC = Vocational Credit Courses $86.10 $87.10 $344.10
PC = College Preparatory Courses $102.12 $103.12 $379.12