NWF State College Annual Student Awards


NICEVILLE---Northwest Florida State College recently held its annual Student Awards Day. Those recognized for student achievement for the 2008-09 academic year include:

Student Government Association Installation - President - Geremy St. Vil of Crestview, Sophomore Senators - Samantha Holton of Niceville, Heather Lemay of Crestview, and Renee Smith of Niceville.

SGA Student Leader of the Year - Jesse O'Brien of Fort Walton Beach

USA PTK All-Academic Team - Natalie Rodriguez of Fort Walton Beach and Ethan Urbanczyk of Niceville

Forensics Team Support Award - Jesse O'Brien of Fort Walton Beach and Matt Williams of Niceville

2008-09 Outstanding Student in Early Childhood Education - Sandra Pate of Navarre

Early Childhood Education Honor Students - LaTina Russell of Paxton and Angel Strain of Navarre

Women's Educational Resources 2008-09 Woman of the Year - Cycler Denese Celestine of Valparaiso

Women's Educational Resource Center Honor Students 2008-09 - Robin Armstrong of Crestview, Ashely Cole of DeFuniak Springs, Melodee Coronado of Fort Walton Beach, Mazzie Garrett of Navarre, Kristi Hill of Crestview, Martha House of Santa Rosa Beach, Tabitha Lewis of Niceville, Felicia Penick of Navarre, Sonya Plenge of Crestview, Shannon Ashley Reeves of Fort Walton Beach, Jessica Richardson of Fort Walton Beach, Karen Richardson of Niceville, Rasma Sauri-Borras of Crestview, and Diondra Wells-Mays of Valparaiso

James and Christian LaRoche Memorial Poetry Contest Award - Kyle Webb of Mary Esther

Outstanding Student Math Award - Brianna Bikker of Niceville

Radiography Academic Excellence Award - Jacqueline Botts of Navarre, Daphne Cottrill of Fort Walton Beach, Melissa Ewing of Niceville, Daniel Henry of Fort Walton Beach, Cara Hulion of Crestview, Malachi Mosley of Niceville, Chris Parker of Mary Esther, Carley Precht of Crestview, Ryan Roberts of Eglin AFB, Jessica Sargent of Milton, Adrianna Torres of Crestview, and Alexandria White of Navarre

Outstanding Dental Assisting Student - Megan Renfer of Crestview

Academic Excellence in Nursing - Kealie Hansen of Navarre

Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award - Michelle Parkin of Fort Walton Beach

Future Nurse Leadership Award - Brian Pullam of Niceville

Clem Gatlin Perseverance Award - John Butler of Niceville and Stephen Clarke of Niceville

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Ross Hamilton Scholarship Recipients - Christin Barrow of Crestview, Brianna Bikker of Niceville, Suzanne Faison of Fort Walton Beach, Jennifer Murphy of Valparaiso, and Kimberly Rogers of Valparaiso

Outstanding Achievement in Music Theory - Jay Russo of Valparaiso

Outstanding Achievement in Voice - Montavius Diamond of Crestview, Anna Farley of Mary Esther, and Cara Ratliff of Fort Walton Beach

Outstanding Achievement in Belle Voci - Anna Farley of Mary Esther, Natalie Grigg of Niceville, and Holly Johnson of Niceville

Outstanding Achievement in Acting - Tara Adam of Fort Walton Beach, Joseph Bishop of Eglin AFB, Christin Cotton of Niceville, Robert Reynolds of Fort Walton Beach, Greg Stoughton of Niceville

Outstanding Achievement in Technical Theatre - Chris Haugh of Shalimar, Gabrielle Herrington of Fort Walton Beach, Zachary Hoffman of Fort Walton Beach, April O'Hara of Crestview, and Chris Stewart of Fort Walton Beach

Outstanding Achievement in Show Choir - Sean Cutler of Mary Esther and Rita Dailey of Crestview

Outstanding Achievement in Piano - Rebecca Akers of Niceville, Sean Dietrich of Santa Rosa Beach, Anna Doswell of Niceville

Outstanding Achievement in Madrigals - Austin Bradley of Florala, AL, Holly Johnson of Niceville, and Aaron Valenzuela of Niceville

Outstanding Achievement in Raider Rhythms - Brittany Baker of Crestview, Melissa Gaccione of Fort Walton Beach, Annie Gornall of Fort Walton Beach, Candace Isaacs of Navarre, Allyson Johnson of Shalimar, Katie Jones of Niceville, Jordan Magee of Destin, Katie Robison of Fort Walton Beach, and Brooke Stewart of Niceville

Outstanding Achievement in Performance for 2008-09 - Sean Cutler of Mary Esther, Rita Dailey of Crestview, Brittany Hammock of Mary Esther, and Okeye Mitchell of Miramar Beach

2008-09 Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges - Rebecca Akers of Niceville, Victoria Allison of Fort Walton Beach, Deborah A Berry of Navarre, Brianna Bikker of Niceville, Charlene Birch of Niceville, Andrew Birr of Fort Walton Beach, Laura Blythe of Niceville, Erica Bracey of Huntsville, AL, Shelly Bryant of Destin, Maija Campbell of Destin, Kyra Candell of Niceville, Bill Carpenter of Havana, FL, Nicoleta Chiriac of Destin, Amanda Cole of Fort Walton Beach, Raven Culpepper of Crestview, Rita Dailey of Crestview, Jessica Darr of Crestview, Amanda Davey of Lakewood, CA, Chris Deckert of Ponce de Leon, Karla Degallerie of Fort Walton Beach, Montavius Diamond of Crestview, Chelsie Elliot of Eglin AFB, Anna Farley of Mary Esther, Rachael Farrell of Niceville, Mary Fountain of Pensacola, Katarzyna Gawor of Krakow, Poland, Stephanie Gordon of Niceville, Davis Hammet of Destin, Brittany Hammock of Mary Esther, Kealie J Hansen of Navarre, Cassie Hearon of Maryville, TN, Angela Hix of Niceville, Brenda Jones-Heslep of Mary Esther, Ethan King of Crestview, Rachel Lee of Niceville, Michael LaGrange of Baton Rouge, LA, Kyndra Lewis of Crestview, Megan McGinnity of Niceville, Jennifer Murphy of Valparaiso, Jesse O'Brien of Fort Walton Beach, Molly Pendergraft of Niceville, Matt Pierson of Niceville, Brian W Pullam of Niceville, Arianna Rapp of Mary Esther, Tawanah Reeves of Crestview, Todd Richmann of Fort Walton Beach, Chase Robertson of Destin, Natalie Rodriguez of Fort Walton Beach, Kimberly Rogers of Valparaiso, Mary Salmond of Crestview, Christina Sherritze of Niceville, Deborah Simpson of Shalimar, Brittany Smith of Niceville, Vanessa Steele of Crestview, Heather Swenson of Navarre, Matthew Taylor of Mary Esther, Jennifer Underwood of Navarre, Ethan Urbanczyk of Niceville, Christian Walker of Niceville, Jamie Walker of Surrey, British Columbia, and Audrey Wright of Crestview.

Site Login