NWF State College Students Named to 2016-17 FCSAA All-Academic Team


NICEVILLE, FL- On August 2, the Florida College System Activities Association announced its all-academic team for the 2016-17 academic year.  This year, 871 total students participating in FCSAA programs were recognized for having achieved a minimum 3.30 GPA (on a 4.00 scale) during the 2016-17 academic year. 

“We could not be more proud of these students for their achievements both in the classroom and in their campus activities, said Dr. Devin Stephenson, President. “NWF State is focused on serving students through an engaging collegiate experience with a focus on student success.”

Honorees from Northwest Florida State College include—

Baseball:  Corey Armstrong (Crestview), Devin Brown (Smiths Station, AL), Cole Halfacre (Cantonment), Hunter Holcomb (Birmingham, AL), Eric Orze (Carol Stream, IL), Breonn Pooler (Huntsville, AL), Brayson Smith (Tallahassee), Jaylyn Whitehead (Ocoee)

Brain Bowl:  Seth Kerstein (Fort Walton Beach)

Men’s Basketball:  Teehjay Bogan (Jennings, MO), Andres Feliz (Dominican Republic)

SGA:  Liddi Hampton (Wright City, MO), Carly Herrera-McClelland (Mary Esther), Anni Ochs (Wright City, MO), Paul Swanson (Valparaiso)

Softball:  Tyra Bowers (Eustis), Beatriz Cardoza (LaBelle), Louisa Disi (Springhill), Danielle Gomez (Citrus Springs), Samantha Kummer (Pace), Kristan Lizardi (Dacula, GA), Taylor Luther (Waukee, IA), Selena Nunez (Apopka), Mariana Pereira (Brazil), Tori Robinson (Wray, GA), Dharma Rosbrugh (Waxhaw, NC), Nai’a Sylvia (Apopka)

Women’s Basketball:  Mercedez Claybrone (Fort Walton Beach), Ashley Lee (Memphis, TN), Britney Snowden (Pensacola)