Student Government Association leaders installed for 2016-17

Oct. 4, 2016

The 2016-17 officers and senators of the Student Government Association at Northwest Florida State College were installed during a ceremony on Sept. 28.

Officers this year are Alijah Veneszee of Crestview, president; Drew Hannah of Navarre, vice president; LeighAnne Bilton of Niceville, pro tem; Bryan Webb of Crestview, secretary; Alison Drummer of Crestview, treasurer; Laura Riddle of Niceville, historian; Dave Meriman of Crestview, sergeant at arms; and Carly Herrera-McClelland of Mary Esther, community service chair.

Senators include Harrison Blount of Miramar Beach, Shelby Brown of Fort Walton Beach, Shayna Clay of Crestview, Shane Gauthier of Niceville, Lydia Hampton of Crestview, Ruvi Maldonado of Fort Walton Beach, Anni Ochs of Crestview, Briar Swanson of Valparaiso, and Kiera Washington of Fort Walton Beach.

SGA_installationPictured are the SGA leaders for 2016-17 at their installation ceremony. Front row (L-R) officers Drew Hannah, LeighAnne Bilton, Bryan Webb, Alison Drummer, Dave Meriman, Laura Riddle, Carly Herrera-McClelland, and Alijah Veneszee. Back row (L-R) senators Shelby Brown, Shayna Clay, Shane Gauthier, Anni Ochs, Lydia Hampton, and Briar Swanson. Senators not pictured: Harrison Blount, Ruvi Maldonado, and Kiera Washington.