Minutes Governing Board for the Collegiate High School Niceville Campus Building 400, Morell Room 302 August 17, 2021, 3:06 p.m.

Lori Kelley, Chair Shane Abbott, Vice Chair Craig Barker Charlotte Flynt Don Litke Rudy Wright Hayward Dykes, Board Attorney Dr. Devin Stephenson, President

Absent: Graham Fountain; Reynolds Henderson

Others present: Cristie Kedroski, Senior Vice President; Randy White, Vice President; Deidre Price, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Pauline Anderson, Associate Vice President of Research and Assessment; Whitney Rutherford, Associate Vice President/General Counsel; Cole Allen, Chief Information Officer; Sam Renfroe, Executive Director of Grant Development; Michael Erny, Dean of Career & Technical Education; Paul Johnson, Executive Director of Workforce Development; Dana Stephens, Dean of Arts & Sciences/Director of Mattie Kelly Environmental Institute; Julianne Boretsky, Professor of History-Collegiate High School; Anthony Boyer, Dean of College Pathways/Principal of Collegiate High School; Julie Schrodt, Executive Director of Strategic Communications; Jeanette Shires, Director Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Roberta Mackey, Executive Director of Human Resources; Shiri Brandenburg, Foundation Account/Operations Manager; Chris Nida, Coordinator of Technology Services-Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Tony Borella, Sound Engineer-Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Charlotte Kuss, Dean of Health Sciences, Wellness & Public Safety; Ramsey Ross, Athletic Director; Aaron Murray, Executive Directive of Campus Safety/Chief of Police; Katherine St. Onge, Director of Purchasing; Melissa Wolf-Bates, Executive Assistant to the President

Call to Order	Lori Kelley, Chair
Invocation	Don Litke
Pledge of Allegiance	Rudy Wright
Approval of Agenda	The Governing Board approved the Agenda, as presented (Motion: Flynt; Second: Litke; Voted For: Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Kelley, Litke, Wright).

Voice and Vote	The Board of Trustees approved Mr. Reynolds to join via conference phone (Motion: Flynt; Second: Litke; Voted For: Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Kelley, Litke, Wright)
CONSENT AGENDA	The Governing Board approved the following items on the consent agenda, as presented. (Motion: Litke; Second: Abbott; Voted For: Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Kelley, Litke, Wright):
	Regular Meeting Minutes, June 15, 2021Personnel Agenda
ACTION ITEMS	
CHS Handbook Update 2021-2022	The Governing Board approved the Collegiate High School Handbook Update 2021-2022, as presented. (Motion: Abbott; Second: Flynt; Voted For: Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Kelley, Litke, Wright).
2021-22 Mental Health Assistance Allocation Plan	The Governing Board approved the 2021-22 Mental Health Assistance Allocation plan, as presented. (Motion: Flynt; Second: Barker: Voted For: Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Kelley, Litke, Wright).

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 3:11 p.m.

Dr. G. Devin Stephenson, President Northwest Florida State College And Corporate Secretary

Lori Kelley, Chair Governing Board for CHS Northwest Florida State College

Please note: Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.