Minutes Governing Board for the Collegiate High School Niceville Campus Building 400, Morell Room 302 March 15, 2022, 3:03 p.m.

Lori Kelley, Chair
Shane Abbott, Vice Chair
Charlotte Flynt
Graham Fountain
Reynolds Henderson
Don Litke
Rudy Wright
Hayward Dykes, Board Attorney
Dr. Devin Stephenson, President

Others present: Cristie Kedroski, Senior Vice President; Randy White, Vice President of Business Operations and Finance; Deidre Price, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Pauline Anderson, Associate Vice President, of Research and Assessment; Whitney Rutherford, Associate Vice President/General Counsel; Michael Erny, Dean of Career & Technical Education; Dennis Braun, Executive Director of Workforce Development; Jeanette Shires, Director Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Roberta Mackey, Executive Director of Human Resources; Charlotte Kuss, Dean of Health Sciences, Wellness and Education; Chris Stowers, Executive Director NWFSC Foundation; Melissa Wolf-Bates, Executive Assistant to the President; Edward Rosentel, Executive Director of Finance & Accounting; Rhonda Springfield, Director of K-12 Partnerships; Heather Dietzold, Executive Director of Student Success Navigation; Katherine St. Onge, Director of Purchasing; Cole Allen, Chief Information Officer; Sam Renfroe, Executive Director of Grant Development; Anthony Borella, Sound Engineer; Aaron Murray, Executive Directive of Campus Safety/Chief of Police; Dana Stephens, Dean of Arts & Sciences/Director of Mattie Kelly Environmental Institute; Sandy Arteaga, Interim Dean of College Pathways/Principal of Collegiate High School; Bryan Brooks, Chief Communications Officer; Carolina Urena, Dual Enrollment Coordinator; Stephanie Patty, Risk Manager/Facilities Coordinator; Paul Mixon, Okaloosa County District 1 Commissioner; Craig Coffey, Deputy County Administrator of Operations for Okaloosa County; Cristina Girardi, Williams Communications Project Manager; Steve Ouradnik, Land Mobile Radio Administrator – Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office; Charlie Nix, Okaloosa County Undersheriff; Dan Sambenedetto, Okaloosa County IT Director; Alice Radomski, CHS Parent/SAC Member; Ron Kimble, Officer - Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office; Eric Aden, Okaloosa County Sheriff

Call to Order

Lori Kelley, Chair

Invocation

Shane Abbott

Pledge of Allegiance

Rudy Wright

Introduction of Guests

Dr. Stephenson introduced Craig Coffey, Sheriff Eric Aden, and

Commissioner Paul Mixon.

Approval of Agenda

The Governing Board approved the Agenda, as presented (Motion: Fountain; Second: Litke; Voted For: Abbott, Flynt, Fountain, Kelley, Litke, Wright; Absent: Henderson).

CONSENT AGENDA

The Governing Board approved the following items on the Consent Agenda, as presented (Motion: Litke; Second: Flynt; Voted For: Abbott, Flynt, Fountain, Kelley, Litke, Wright; Absent: Henderson):

- Regular Meeting Minutes, February 15, 2022
- Personnel Agenda

## **ACTION ITEMS**

Collegiate High School Revised Budget

The Governing Board approved the Collegiate High School Revised Budget, as presented (Motion: Abbott; Second: Flynt; Voted For: Abbott, Flynt, Fountain, Kelley, Litke, Wright; Absent: Henderson).

## INFORMATIONAL/DISCUSSION ITEMS

Collegiate High School Leadership & Operations **Updates** 

The Governing Board reviewed the Collegiate High School Leadership & Operations Updates, as presented.

Collegiate High School

Statement of Revenues and Expenditures

The Governing Board reviewed the Collegiate High School Statement of Revenues and Expenditures, as presented.

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting adjourned at 3:26 p.m.

Dr. G. Devin Stephenso Northwest Florida State College

And Corporate Secretary

Lori Kelley, Chair

Governing Board for CHS

Northwest Florida State College

Please note: Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.