Minutes
Governing Board for the Collegiate High School
Fort Walton Beach Campus
Building 41, Room 126
April 19, 2022, 3:00 p.m.

Lori Kelley, Chair Shane Abbott, Vice Chair Charlotte Flynt Reynolds Henderson Don Litke Rudy Wright Hayward Dykes, Board Attorney Dr. Devin Stephenson, President

Absent: Graham Fountain

Others present: Cristie Kedroski, Senior Vice President; Randy White, Vice President of Business Operations and Finance; Deidre Price, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Pauline Anderson, Associate Vice President of Research and Assessment; Whitney Rutherford, Associate Vice President/General Counsel; Michael Erny, Dean of Career & Technical Education; Dennis Braun, Executive Director of Workforce Development; Jeanette Shires, Director Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Roberta Mackey, Executive Director of Human Resources; Charlotte Kuss, Dean of Health Sciences, Wellness and Education; Chris Stowers, Executive Director NWFSC Foundation; Melissa Wolf-Bates, Executive Assistant to the President; Edward Rosentel, Executive Director of Finance & Accounting; Rhonda Springfield, Director of K-12 Partnerships; Katherine St. Onge, Director of Purchasing; Cole Allen, Chief Information Officer; Sam Renfroe, Executive Director of Grant Development; Anthony Borella, Sound Engineer; Chris Nida, Technical Director; Ramsey Ross, Athletic Director; Aaron Murray, Executive Directive of Campus Safety/Chief of Police; Dana Stephens, Dean of Arts & Sciences/Director of Mattie Kelly Environmental Institute; Sandy Arteaga, Interim Dean of College Pathways/Principal of Collegiate High School; Bryan Brooks, Chief Communications Officer; Carolina Urena, Dual Enrollment Coordinator; Craig Coffey, Deputy County Administrator of Operations for Okaloosa County; Cristina Girardi, Williams Communications Project Manager; Steve Ouradnik, Land Mobile Radio Administrator - Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office; Ron Kimble, Officer - Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office

Call to Order

Lori Kelley, Chair

Invocation

Don Litke

Pledge of Allegiance

Charlotte Flynt

Approval of Agenda

The Governing Board approved the Agenda, as presented (Motion: Flynt; Second: Wright; Voted For: Abbott, Flynt, Henderson,

Kelley, Litke, Wright).

CONSENT AGENDA

The Governing Board approved the following items on the Consent Agenda, as presented (Motion: Litke; Second: Abbott; Voted For: Abbott, Flynt, Henderson, Kelley, Litke, Wright):

- Regular Meeting Minutes, March 15, 2022
- Personnel Agenda

ACTION ITEMS

INFORMATIONAL/DISCUSSION ITEMS

Summary of Admissions for 2022-2023 School Year The Governing Board reviewed the Summary of Admissions for 2022-2023 School Year, as presented.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Dr. G. Devin Stephenson, President Northwest Florida State College

And Corporate Secretary

Lori Kelley, Chair

Governing Board for CHS

Northwest Florida State College

Please note: Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.