

Presidential Search Committee Meeting Minutes

Northwest Florida State College 10/25/2024 9:00 AM CDT Raider Central, Building 400, Morell Room 302, Niceville Campus, 100 College Boulevard E, Niceville, Florida 32578

Attendance

Committee Members:

Cory Fosdyck, Rhea Goff, Megan Harrison (remote), Lori Kelley, Don Litke, Jonathan Ochs, Tanner Peacock, Jon Ward (remote), Rudy Wright

Board Attorney:

Hayward Dykes

NWFSC Interim President:

Cristie Kedroski

- I. Presidential Search Committee
 ▶ Board of Trustees Agenda Cover Page .pdf
- II. Call to Order 8:48 a.m.
- III. Approval of Remote Attendance

Motion: The Committee approves remote attendance of Trustee Harrison and Trustee Ward

Motion moved by Cory Fosdyck and motion seconded by Jonathan Ochs.

Vote For: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Kelley, Litke, Ochs, Peacock, Ward, Wright

IV. Approval of Agenda

Motion: The Committee approves the Agenda, as presented.

Motion moved by Cory Fosdyck and motion seconded by Lori Kelley.

Vote For: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Kelley, Litke, Ochs, Peacock, Ward, Wright

- V. Public Comments
- VI. Notice of Recording (s. 1004.098, FS) (Presenters: Rhea Goff)
 ➡ Notice of Recording (s. 1004.098, FS) .docx
- VII. Candidate Interviews Closed to Public (s. 1004.098, FS) (Presenters: Rhea Goff)
- VIII. Semifinalist Candidate Discussion & Review Closed to Public (s. 1004.098, FS) (Presenters: Rhea Goff)
 Semifinalist Candidate Discussion and Review Memorandum.docx

Motion: The Northwest Florida State College Presidential Search Committee selects Gwyn Armfield, Mel Ponder, Jim Ross, and Ross Strickland as finalist candidates for the position of College President, pending each candidate's agreement to be interviewed by the Board of Trustees.

Motion moved by Tanner Peacock and motion seconded by Lori Kelley.

Vote For: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Kelley, Litke, Ochs, Peacock, Ward, Wright

- IX. Finalist Interview Format (Presenters: Lori Kelley)
- X. Adjourn 1:50 p.m.