Minutes Governing Board for the Collegiate High School Niceville Campus Building 400, Morell Room 302 November 17, 2020, 3:01 p.m.

Brian S. Pennington, Chairman
Lori Kelley, Vice Chairman
Shane Abbott
Craig Barker
Charlotte Flynt
Reynolds Henderson
Don Litke
Rudy Wright
Hayward Dykes, Board Attorney
Dr. Devin Stephenson, President

Others present: Anthony Boyer, Dean of College Pathways/Principal, Collegiate High School; Jeanette Shires, Director, Mattie Kelly Arts Center; Deidre Price, Interim VP of Academic Affairs; Roberta Mackey, Executive Director of Human Resources; Pauline Anderson, AVP of Research and Assessment; Charlotte Kuss, Dean of Health Sciences, Wellness & Public Safety; Sam Renfroe, Executive Director of Grant Development; Nate Slaton, VP of Student Success; Randy White, VP of Business Operations and Finance; Cristie Kedroski, Senior Vice President; Julie Schrodt, Executive Director of Strategic Communications; Michael Erny, Dean of Advanced Technology, Business & Engineering; Mariam Dittmann, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness; Melissa Wolf-Bates, Executive Assistant to the President; Ramsey Ross, Athletic Director; Kristen "KC" Williams, Instructional Design & Technologies; Aaron Murray, Executive Director of Campus Safety/Chief of Police; Stephanie Linard, Executive Director of Academic Records & Enrollment; Cole Allen, Chief Information Officer; Anthony Borella, Sound Engineer; Christopher Nida, Coordinator-Technical Services Arts Center; Jessica Speas, Technology Service Delivery Manager; Gillian Gordon, Grants Management Coordinator; Doug Martin, Head Baseball Coach; Shiri Brandenburg, Foundation Accountant & Operations Manager; Edward Rosentel, Executive Director of Finance & Accounting; Dan Fife, Energy Conservation Consultant at Cenergistic

Call to Order Brian S. Pennington, Chairman

Invocation Reynolds Henderson

Pledge of Allegiance Rudy Wright

Approval of Agenda The Governing Board unanimously approved the Agenda, as

presented (Motion: Flynt; Second: Henderson; Voted For: Pennington, Wright, Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Henderson, Kelley,

Litke).

**Public Comments** 

Coach Doug Martin presented Dr. Stephenson with an engraved baseball bat in celebration and recognition of his leadership in the construction of the new Baseball/Softball Indoor Practice Facility.

Dan Fife presented NWFSC with the Chairman's Sustainability Award in recognition of the College's commitment to energy conservation.

Dr. Stephenson introduced Gillian Gordon as the new Grants Management Coordinator.

Approval of Minutes

The Board of Trustees unanimously approved the Regular Meeting Minutes of October 20, 2020 (by prior electronic consent).

**CONSENT AGENDA** 

The Governing Board unanimously approved the following item on the consent agenda (Motion: Litke; Second: Henderson; Voted For: Pennington, Wright, Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Henderson, Kelley, Litke).

Personnel Agenda

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting adjourned at 3:12 p.m.

Dr. G. Devin Stephenson, President Northwest Florida State College And Corporate Secretary

Lori Kelley, Acting Chairman Governing Board for CHS Northwest Florida State College

Please note: Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.