NWF State Phi Theta Kappa Inducts Spring 2018 Members

NICEVILLE, FL–  The Northwest Florida State College Sigma Mu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society recently inducted 68 new members. The following students were inducted:

Baker: Leslie Madden

Crestview: Teiyana Blue, Sierra Collins, Elijah Hatten, Andrea Hefner, Kyle Jagielski, Lyric Kebede, Ailee Kirkpatrick, Alyssa McLaughlin, Grace Melton, Joshua Mendez, Joanna Shoubaki, Kayla Stone

DeFuniak Springs: Savannah Ard, Josie Barton, Kaylee McBroom, Cierra Prater, Celestine Truett

Destin: Whitney Hansen, Ellsworth Wong

Fort Walton Beach: Alisa Angel, Peter Barys, Amanda Brown, Audra Capetillo, Kier Fretenborough, Michelle Gelacio, James Jones, Hannah Novack, Jonah Novack, Catharine O’Bannon, Nilea Ogden, Isabella Perez, Melyrene Pomales

Freeport: Caitlin Caudill, Ethan Williams

Mary Esther: Kalob Cooper, Kaylee Peters, Noah Quinones

Navarre: Haden Bennett

Niceville: Natalie Bikakis, Brynn Burdge, David Cathey, Emily Checchio, Eric Fowler, Nicole Francks, Matthew Fulton, Katelyn Karmeris, Cassidy Lee, Ian Lunsford, Carah Lytle, Michael Pickens, Phoenix Price, Claudio Quiles Rios, Michael Robinette, Cathryn Robinson, Christina Schaefer, Morgan Smith, Erik Spencer, Caroline Terrell

Santa Rosa Beach: Hayden Bearinger, Mikayla Brown, Jennifer Free, Natalia Gibson

Shalimar: Drew Barker, Natasha Skrovanek, Courtney Swanson, Joshua Wood

Valparaiso: Emily Hunter

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for two-year colleges. Membership into NWF State College’s Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa is by invitation only. It is extended by student email to those students currently enrolled at Northwest Florida State College who have completed a minimum of twelve credit hours at the college and have maintained a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.5 in all college courses.

For more information on Phi Theta Kappa at NWF State College, please contact Donna Pierson, faculty advisor for the Sigma Mu Chapter, at piersond@nwfsc.edu or (850) 729-6416.

Share this article


See All News

Back to News Center