Northwest Florida State College Logo

Dual Enrollment

Dual Enrollment is a statewide program for high school students to enroll with fees exempted for students in college courses to earn college credit and credit toward high school graduation simultaneously. The Florida dual enrollment program was created by Florida statute and is governed by state law. It serves public, private and home-schooled students.

More than 50,000 high school students in Florida participated in dual enrollment at the state’s 28 state colleges last year, earning over 577,000 semester hours of college credit. Northwest Florida State College has provided dual enrollment opportunities for more than 25 years to thousands of students.

Need help?

For more information, please contact the Dual Credit Coordinator at [email protected].

Apply for Dual Enrollment

Scheduled Webinars

You may sign up for a webinar by filling out the online registration form. All webinars will begin at 7 p.m. CST.

Forms and Additional Information

NWFSC General Application Instructional Video

Schedule Testing

Dual Enrollment Registration Form (Public and Private Students) 

Dual Enrollment Registration Form (Home School Students)

Course Add/Drop Form

Withdrawal Form


Home School Students

Private School Students

Please refer to your school’s governing articulation agreement for private student eligibility, as this varies from school to school.

Articulation Agreements

Gateway Academy

Holmes County Articulation Agreement

Home School Articulation Agreement

Lakewood Christian School Articulation Agreement

Ohana Institute Articulation Agreement

Okaloosa County Articulation Agreement

Risen Star Academy Articulation Agreement

Rocky Bayou Christian School Articulation Agreement

Santa Rosa County Articulation Agreement

Seaside School Articulation Agreement

Walton County Articulation Agreement

High School Subject Equivalency List