NWF State College Inducts Newest Class of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

NICEVILLE, FL– On September 19, the Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Northwest Florida State College inducted 47 new members to their ranks.  Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs.  In order to be eligible for induction to Phi Theta Kappa, a student must be enrolled at full-time status and have maintained a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.5 out of 4.0.  The student must then maintain a minimum cumulative grade point average of a 3.25 out of 4.0 to remain in good standing.

“We are incredibly proud of our newest class of Phi Theta Kappa members,” said Dr. Devin Stephenson, President.  “They continue to represent our institution at the highest level and serve as incredible ambassadors.”

Phi Theta Kappa Fall 2018 Inductees

Crestview:  Annette Allred, Amanda Bumpus, Julianna Cannon, Shaun Dayner, Zachary Duncan, Andrew Hannah, Ronnetta Hutson, Jae Kim, Amanda Kusevich, Matthew Nguyen, Isabelle Sallberg, Erika Secrist, Melea Stokes, Aaron Sutherland, Emily Wayer and Alana Woods

DeFuniak Springs: Suzette Brazill, Jordan Campbell and Hannah Phillips

Destin: Morgan Chipman, Millenia Hairston and Laura Rapuano

Fort Walton Beach: Sarah Brock, Hannah Haney, Joshua Hofman, Lindsay Holdsworth, Maureena Lysaght and Brayden Rosson

Freeport: Marie Ream

Holt: Alison Thalacker

Miramar Beach: Brandon Williams

Navarre: Nicole Clark and Donna Flanagan

Niceville: Shelby Cook, Rebecca Hicks, Travis Hicks, Bailey Kaufman, Collin McGovern, Lauren Miller, Hannah Roos, Victoria Salvador, Lena Webb, Marsha Wright and Madeline Yen

Pace: Thitari Newhall

Shalimar: George Caulfield

West Palm Beach: Susan Bitson

For more information regarding the Sigma Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, contact Ms. Donna Pierson, Faculty Advisor at 850-729-6416 or [email protected].

Photo Caption: Phi Theta Kappa inductees

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center