Northwest Florida State College Foundation Celebrates Milestones at Annual Reception

NICEVILLE, FL — Northwest Florida State College Foundation held its Annual Board Installation and Recognition Reception on August 29. The Foundation and many distinguished guests gathered at the College’s Niceville Campus to celebrate the accomplishments of the past year and the exciting goals of the year to come as well as to recognize both incoming and outgoing board officers and directors.

Past Foundation Chairman, Chad Hamilton of Warren Averett, was acknowledged for his various leadership positions of the Foundation Board. It was under his leadership that the Foundation experienced 100% board participation in fundraising initiatives and raised more than $2 million in contributions.

During the reception, Hamilton recognized three outgoing board members: David Costa of Costa Enterprises, Scott Jackson of Gulf Power and Venita Morell, MD of Walton Community Health Center.

“David, Scott and Venita’s commitment, passion and leadership have been invaluable, and we extend our sincerest thanks for their commitment and service to the Foundation board,” said Hamilton.

Current Foundation Chairman, C. Jeffrey McInnis of Anchors Smith Grimsley, PLC, then recognized the 2019-2020 Foundation Board of Directors. McInnis toasted to a successful start to the College’s fiscal year and future projects.

“Tonight we celebrate each of you for helping us achieve an important milestone in our journey to support Northwest Florida State College students,” McInnis said to the Board. “Our collective efforts brought in more than $624,000 in board division gifts and pledges.”

Northwest Florida State College President Dr. Devin Stephenson closed the program by thanking the Foundation staff, Foundation Board Members and College Trustees for their personal dedication, engagement and advocacy for NWFSC.

“Your partnership is laying the foundation for a broader impact in the community than the College has ever experienced,” said Stephenson. “I know we will achieve great things through our collective efforts. Thank you for joining us as the College Takes Flight and SOARS!”

Pictured: 2019-20 Northwest Florida State College Foundation Board of Directors (l to r, front to back): Alan Wood, CCB Community Bank; Secretary: Cristie Kedroski, Vice President of College Advancement; Melissa Pilcher, Regional Utilities of Walton County; Dale E. Peterson, Dale E. Peterson Realty; Tyler Jarvis, Bald & The Beard Restaurant Group; Ashley Rogers, Dunlap & Shipman, P.A.; Tom Rice, Magnolia Grill; Steve Wolfrom; Chairman, C. Jeffrey McInnis, Anchors Smith Grimsley, PLC; Wayne Campbell; Bo Arnold; Past Chair: Chad Hamilton, Warren Averett, LLC; Treasurer: Ken Wampler, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties; Vice Chair: JD Peacock, Okaloosa County Clerk of Circuit Courts; Bernard Johnson, Gulf Power; Eric Aden, Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office; NWF State College President: Dr. Devin Stephenson; Trustee Liaison: Maj Gen Don Litke USAF Retired; Hu Ross, Polaris Wealth Management LLC; Jonathan Ochs, Trustmark Bank.

Not Pictured: Marek Bakun, The St. Joe Company; Walter Hooks, Regions Bank; Heather Kilbey, Professional Products, Inc. (Ezy Wrap); Gordon King, Okaloosa Gas; Michelle McGee, Fleet & Smith, P.A.; Mitch Mongell, Fort Walton Beach Medical Center; Dennis Peters, Gulf South Research Corporation; Donnie Richardson, Richardson Farms; Fred Thomas, ThomCo Enterprises; Steve Wills, Raytheon; Dewayne Youngblood, Progress Bank.

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center