Northwest Florida State College Elects new SGA officers

Northwest Florida State College’s Student Government Association Officers from from left to right: Secretary Caitlin Fidler, Vice President Hunter Layfield, President Jessica O’Neill, Treasurer Courtney Williams and Parliamentarian Luke Cornish. 

Northwest Florida State College recently elected it’s 2019-2020 Student Government Association Officers naming; Jessica O’Neill as President, Hunter Layfield as Vice President, Caitlin Fidler as Secretary, Luke Cornish as Parliamentarian and Courtney Williams as Treasurer.

As SGA president, O’Neill said she hopes to inspire fellow students to be more inclusive and to embrace the college life at NWFSC.

“My main priority for SGA is to promote diversity in every aspect of college life,” O’Neill said. “The other thing I try to help students understand, is that you can enjoy the same opportunities here at Northwest Florida State College that you can at a big university, there are a lot of ways to get involved here.”

“Jessica O’Neill and her fellow SGA officers are exceptional student advocates and I couldn’t be prouder to see them take on these leadership positions,” said Dr. Devin Stephenson, president of NWFSC.

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center