Northwest Florida State College’s Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts 66 new members

On February 4, the Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Northwest Florida State College inducted 66 new members. Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs that promotes leadership, fellowship, service and scholarship. Eligibility for membership requires students to have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree course work and keep a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above.

NWFSC’s Sigma Mu Chapter of PTK was recently awarded Five Star Chapter status for 2019, marking the second consecutive year the chapter has achieved this prestigious status. The NWFSC’s Sigma Mu Chapter will be recognized at PTK’s annual convention in St. Petersburg, March 6.

“Our Five-Star Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa has proven that they are among the best in the nation, their dedication to excellence is one the entire student body should strive to emulate,” said Dr. Devin Stephenson, NWFSC president. “Congratulations to our new inductees and to the faculty and staff who guide these students to reach their highest potential.”

For more information regarding the Sigma Mu chapter of PTK, contact Ms. Donna Pierson, Faculty Advisor at 850-729-6416 or

This year’s PTK inductees include:

Jayden Barton, Baker

Dylan Angermuller, Crestview

Jewel Brooks, Crestview

Avery Dauphin, Crestview

Grace Dean, Crestview

David Hunter, Crestview

Michelle Lueth, Crestview

Catherine Lund, Crestview

Brandon Sessions, Crestview

Nicholas Spear, Crestview

Stephen Sutherland, Crestview

Olivia West, Crestview

Latricia Wilson, Crestview

Corey Winkler, Crestview

Laura Winn, Crestview

Kymbria Bimbo, DeFuniak Springs

Emily Carpenter, DeFuniak Springs

Gavin Holden, DeFuniak Springs

Cody Hudson, Defuniak Springs

Susan Johnson, DeFuniak Springs

Samantha Gear, Destin

Robin Payton, Destin

Anastasia Reed, Destin

Tara Dizor, Fort Walton Beach

Jack Garick, Fort Walton Beach

Henry Hanson, Fort Walton Beach

Nicole Haskell, Fort Walton Beach

Caroline Orcutt, Fort Walton Beach

Victoria Orcutt, Fort Walton Beach

Sebastian Thai, Fort Walton Beach

Ethan Carlock, Freeport

Joseph Garrett , Freeport

Sydney Gish, Freeport

Shyann Howsare, Freeport

Ashlyn  McDevitt, Freeport

Elissa Rodriguez-Lombardo, Freeport

Cayson Schjott, Freeport

Trent Watts, Freeport

Bayleigh Burlison, Holt

Ji’Liyah Moore, Laurel Hill

Madison Wallace, Mary Esther

Olivia Commee, Milton

Kiersten Palanek, Navarre

Mercedes Thomas, Navarre

Anna Carrieri, Niceville

Mackenzie Case, Niceville

Libby Clifton, Niceville

Christopher Duck, Niceville

Nathan Farmer, Niceville

Collin Fuller, Niceville

Makayla Howell, Niceville

Ryan Paulson,  Niceville

Ryder Swan, Niceville

Paige Whitaker, Niceville

Owen Wright, Niceville

Valentina Young, Niceville

Josue Decarvalho, Santa Rosa Beach

Samantha Gonzalez, Santa Rosa Beach

Payton Bolger, Shalimar

Kieanna Kilgore, Shalimar

Madeline McNutt, Shalimar

Sadie Wheeless, Shalimar

Braeden Raval, Valparaiso

Calvin Wright, Watersound

Melissa Adams, Westville

Dylan Corbett, Westville

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center