(L to R): Cristie Kedroski, NWFSC Vice President of College Advancement; Leigh Peacock Westman, NWFSC Art Professor; Charlotte Arnold, OPA Board Member; Bernadette Simms, OPA Board Member; Rick Otopalik, OPA Board Member; Clint Mahle, NWFSC Theater Professor/Scenic Design Coordinator; Wren Supak; NWFSC Gallery Director.

Okaloosa Public Arts creates scholarship to support talented Artists

With a generous cash gift of $24,000, Okaloosa Public Arts (OPA) has established the Okaloosa Public Arts Scholarship at Northwest Florida State College (NWFSC). The OPA scholarship will support NWFSC students enrolled in visual arts courses, based on talent. Second preference will be given to students in dance, art history, curatorial services, and other fine and performing arts courses.

OPA is an organization of artists and other citizens from Okaloosa County who are committed to providing exceptional and meaningful art in public spaces through private donations.

“OPA’s generous gift allows dedicated art students in our Fine & Performing Arts programs to pursue their artistic passions without financial burden,” said NWFSC President Dr. Devin Stephenson. “We are grateful to this community of local artists for their investment in our students.” ­­­­­­­

For more information about partnership opportunities or ways to support Northwest Florida State College, please contact the Foundation office at (850) 729-5357 or foundation@nwfsc.edu.

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center