Mattie Kelly Arts Center (MKAC) Galleries at NWFSC Announces the 2024 Arnie Hart Student & Faculty Exhibitions


Mattie Kelly Arts Center (MKAC) Galleries at NWFSC Announces the 2024 Arnie Hart Student & Faculty Exhibitions

NICEVILLE, Fla. – Help Mattie Kelly Arts Center (MKAC) Galleries at Northwest Florida State College celebrate our students and faculty for the 2024 Arnie Hart Juried Student Show and Fine Arts Faculty Exhibition! Immerse yourself in the vibrant creativity at the MKAC Department of Fine and Performing Arts & Humanities during our annual Arnie Hart Show. The event kicks off with a series of student workshops, features a visiting guest judge, and showcases selected student artwork. It all leads up to a grand finale with a reception, awards ceremony, and special event beginning at 6 pm on Thursday, April 4, 2024.

Arnie Hart programming is made possible by Ms. Jean Hart’s generous donation in memory of her husband, Arnie Hart, who established the College’s vibrant ceramics program when he taught at the College from 1966 through 1999. This year, we were honored to host our guest judge, Pavel Amromin, a Ceramics artist and the Gallery Director at Gulf Coast State College in Panama City.

Attend the opening to meet Fine Arts faculty members and help us celebrate this year’s student artists! Attendance is free. The food is delicious. All are welcome!

  • Opening reception, April 4, 6–8 pm
  • Opening remarks: 6:15 pm
  • Student Awards
  • Performance collaboration by Assistant Professor of Dance Vanessa Kanamoto and Skylar Smith, Assistant Professor of Voice

Congratulations to this year’s exhibiting students in alphabetical order:

Liska Ace

Paige Bamborough

Timothy Bevis

Elizabeth Beyer

Neely Brewer

Amber Dodson Carmona

Erick Castelan

Daniel Castellanos

Abigail Clark

Rachel Clark

Thomas Clark

Avery Cookman

Elizabeth Cumberland

Savannah Curry

Colby Daigle

William Evans

Megan Goldberg

Devan Grabinger

Madison Johnson-Bielamowicz

Caleb Maddox

Nydia L. Marzan-Harding

William Matthews

Andrew Medina

Veda Merrell

Sean Mistele

Vivian Mitchell

Sidney Moore

Lauren Noggle

Margaret Olmstead

Savannah Patterson

Mary Plenge

Bethney Wright Sikes

John Sikes

Bela Smith

Audric Stearman

Sarah Stearman

Alexandria Taylor

Jackie Teasdale

Hannah Whitlock

Patsara Wongwutthipornchai

Callie Young

For more information about the Mattie Kelly Arts Center (MKAC), visit or contact the Gallery Director & Curator, J. Wren Supak at

Share this article


See All News

Back to News Center