Northwest Florida State College’s Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts 78 new members

The Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Northwest Florida State College is a thriving program – virtually inducting 78 new members in mid-February.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs that promotes leadership, fellowship, service and scholarship. Eligibility for membership requires students to have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree course work and keep a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above.

NWFSC’s Sigma Mu Chapter of PTK continued its distinction as a Five Star Chapter status, earning this top merit award for three years running.

“Our PTK Chapter continues to outshine the rest, showing that our students and faculty members are dedicated to academic excellence and leadership development,” said Dr. Devin Stephenson, President of NWFSC. “Congratulations to each new member of this prestigious organization.”

This year’s inductees include:

Ashton Alcares

Marcela Andoni

Rocio Andujar

Kayla Ashby

Jessica Badders

Shaunna Bailey

Anabel Barbee

Bethany Benefield

Stephanie Benefield

David Brake

Mary Brandt

Angela Brown

Emmy Brown

Grace Burchell

Jenna Bush

Nadia Cain

Ferrin Campbell

Brandi Chance

Campbell Cleveland

Maggie Cobb

Karmen Coffin

Baylee Davis

Karly Ebright

Ed Eich

Benjamin Farnum

Braya Faust

Haley Fitch

Jessica Fortenberry

Mary Frank

Katherine French

Shelby Godbee

Breanna Guthrie

Katherine Haerer

William Hancock

Ne’Kailah Harrison

Allison Horton

Yuliia Hrynchenko

William Hubbard

Ariel Hynes

Carlin Jones

Landon Jones

Marilou Ketcham

Hannah King

Wyatt Koepp

Isabella Lamon

Adam Lance

Ngoc Le

Keeley Leakos

Parker Lee

Kaili Limousin

Ayako Listo

Kyla Lloyd

Wallace McCarty

Caleb McSwain

Devon Miller

Alex Morton

Dylan Nearbin

Simon Neidigk

Valerie Nusimow

Vernice Peart

Kimberlyn Porter

Amanda Richardson

Adrian Rumbough

Sarah Savage

Jihan Seay

Madison Sexton

Marianna Sheline-Lopez

Jared Smith

Megan Smith

Reghan Spence

Domenica Stevens

Emma Sumpter

Willa Urbanczyk

Christina Walden

Jolynn Wenner-Foy

Cayley Willcox

Robert Wilhoite

Latishia Williamson

Share this article

See All News

Back to News Center